Who is the younger brother in a christmas story?

Ian Petrella Ian Petrella, Randy Then: Ian Petrella played Ralphie's little brother, Randy. Now: Petrella, 37, become a puppeteer and an animator after his career as a child actor. He's also served as a special tour guide for The Christmas Story House and Museum in Cleveland, Ohio.