What is yavin four?

In Star Wars: One of a number of moons orbiting the gas giant Yavin in the galaxy’s Outer Rim, Yavin 4 was a steamy world covered in jungle and forest

---

In Star Wars, Yavin 4 was the jungle-covered fourth moon in orbit around the red gas giant Yavin. Prior to and during the Galactic Civil War, it hosted the headquarters of the Alliance to Restore the Republic, a group of resistance fighters that opposed the dominant Galactic Empire.