What is a measure schmidt?

Messerschmitt was a German aircraft manufacturer. They produced the Messerschmitt Bf 109, one of the most produced fighter aircraft of World War 2. They also produced the first operational jet fighter, the Me 262. After the war Messerschmitt produced a 3 wheeled car that is now a collectors item.