Who is kurt franklin?

I think you mean Kirk Franklin. He is an American choir director, gospel musician, singer, songwriter, and author. He has won numerous awards, including 16 Grammy Awards. Variety dubbed Franklin as a "Reigning King of Urban Gospel".