What is zouk sauce?

Zhug , also known as sahawiq, bisbas, or mabboj, is a hot sauce originating in Yemen. The primary ingredients are red or green, hot peppers, garlic, and coriander. Traditional Yemeni preparation involves grinding the ingredients using a stone plank and a stone grinder.