How long does it take for a cucumber to sprout?

It typically takes 7-10 days for a cucumber to sprout. If there are both ideal soil and air temperatures, cucumber seeds germinate in seven to 10 days. If the soil and air temperatures are colder then the cucumber seeds take longer to germinate.