How long do you cook sea bass?

Three common methods are: Bake for approximately 15 minutes in foil at 425 degrees Fahrenheit (220 Celcius). Alternatively, broil sea bass for approximately 9 minutes or until the entire fillet is opaque. Finally, you could grill for 3 minutes on each side or until the fillets are opaque.

---

Cooking times for Sea Bass vary, however, a good rule of thumb is to cook the fish 10 minutes per ounce of thickness. You will know the fish is cooked when the flesh is opaque. Be sure not to overcook as this will dry out this fish and make it tough.