What was the first apollo mission to the moon?

Apollo 8 was the first crewed spacecraft to orbit another celestial body. Apollo 10 was a Dress rehearsal for lunar landing. The LM descended to 8.4 nautical miles. Apollo 11 was the first manned mission to land on the Moon.