What's the largest fruit?

The current world record holder for heaviest fruit is a pumpkin that weighed 2,703 lb, which was grown by Stefano Cutrupi. Then, jackfruit. It has a distinctive smell, & flavor that some describe as like Juicy Fruit gum. It is the largest tree fruit in the world, capable of reaching 100 pounds.