What's gin made from?

Gin is a distilled alcoholic drink that derives its predominant flavour from juniper berries

---

Gin is typically made by distillation from a base of wheat or barley. Juniper berries, along with water, are added until the desired flavors are met. Flavoured gins, gin liqueurs, and sloe gins are all made differently.