What does a. plus b. mean?

A plus B is a mathematical equation where A and B are two different numbers. If they were the same numbers, you would say A plus A or B plus B. The mathematical function of addition, or "plus," means you total the sum of both numbers. For example, if A is 2 and B is 5 the total of A + B is 7.