What happened to howard johnson's grandson?

Howard's 2-year-old grandson is currently enduring quite an ordeal after his father (and Howard's son) Glen Johnson accidentally ran over his left foot with a lawnmower. Tanner Johnson lost all five toes and already has undergone multiple surgeries, with more coming.