What to do if a dog eats chocolate?

Chocolate is toxic to dogs. The level of toxicity depends upon the amount and type of chocolate that a dog consumes. Dark chocolate is more toxic than milk chocolate. If your dog has consumed chocolate contact your local veterinarian.