What is bullet journaling?

A bullet journal is a method of personal organization developed by designer Ryder Carroll. The system organizes scheduling, reminders, to-do lists and other organizational tasks into a single notebook. The name "bullet journal" comes from the use of abbreviated bullet points to log the information.