How much does a starting comedian make?

How much does a starting comedian make? According to The Daily Dot, comedians who are just starting out typically make around $15,000 per year. However, well-known comedians can make millions of dollars per year. For example, Jerry Seinfeld is reported to have made $85 million in 1998 alone.