What is the definition of coordinated?

What is meant by coordinated in simple words? Coordinated is defined as the working together of various organs of the body of an organism in a proper manner to produce appropriate reaction to a stimulus is called coordination. Coordination is achieved by different mechanisms in plants and humans.

---

A coordinated effort is one in which all parties to an activity endeavor to work together as one.