Where is area code eight seven oh?

Arkansas

---

According to Wikipedia, Area code 870 is a telephone area code in the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) for southern, eastern, and most of northern Arkansas. It was created on April 14, 1997 in a split from area code 501, Arkansas's original area code of 1947.