What is an impossible burger?

The Impossible Burger is "fake meat that bleeds" built of protein, fat, binders, & flavor by the Impossible Food company. Their "burger is made from genetically modified soy, & its characteristic "bleed" comes from soy leghemoglobin that's made from genetically engineered yeast" per CNET.