What's the fastest dog in the whole wide world?

Here's what I found on reference.com: Greyhounds are commonly accepted as the fastest dogs in the world but other breeds such as salukis and border collies are close in speed. Over very long distances the Alaskan husky is probably the fastest dog in the world.