How long has nicki minaj been rapping?

Nicki Minaj was born in 8th December 1982 - making her currently 35 years-old. The rapper started her career at an early age in her native New York and only released her debut mixtape ''Playtime Is Over' in 2007 - when she was around 22-years-old.