Who is the star wars character ray?

Rey, a Force-sensitive human female, is the protagonist of the latest Star Wars trilogy. Once a scavenger living on the forlorn frontier world of Jakku during the New Republic Era, she leaves her home-world and seeks to learn more about the Force and the legacy of the Jedi.