Who are the amarillo sade poodles?

The Amarillo Sod Poodles, nicknamed the Soddies, are a Minor League Baseball of the Texas League based in Amarillo, Texas. They are the Double-A affiliate of the San Diego Padres. Their home games are played at Hodgetown, a new $45.5 million stadium in downtown Amarillo.