Who sang the grinch song?

Thurl Ravenscroft was the vocalist of the song "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch" in the tv special based on the Dr. Seuss classic How the Grinch Stole Christmas! His name was accidentally left off of the credits, leading many to believe that the cartoon's narrator, Boris Karloff, sang the song.