How long does it take to thaw out a frozen ham?

A frozen ham will take 4 to 6 hours per pound, to thaw. Meat should only be thawed in a refrigerator or in cold water while sealed in a water proof bag. Cold water thawing is faster. The USDA warns against thawing meat products on the counter at room temperature.