Who is lee scoresby?

according to fandom dot com, Lee Scorsby is a main character from the H-B-O fantasy drama series , His Dark Materials, Lee Scoresby is a Texas aero naut played by actor Lin Manuel miranda. His dæmon was a plain arc-tic hare named Hester