What's the story about chappaquiddick?

On July 18, 1969, a black Oldsmobile driven by United States Senator Edward Kennedy plunged off the Dike Bridge on the island of Chappaquiddick, off Martha’s Vineyard, killing Mary Jo Kopechne. Many questions regarding the circumstances surrounding the accident remain unanswered.