Who is amy ryman?

STEMgirls club was founded by Amy Ryman, a teacher for twelve years in inner London state schools. She is currently the Head Of Science of a large comprehensive in Crystal Palace. In this time she has empowered her students to trust in themselves and take STEM subjects at University.