What is the broadway musical waitress about?

Waitress, based on the 2007 movie of the same title, follows the story of Jenna, who is a pregnant, unhappily married waitress in the deep south. She meets a newcomer to her town and falls into an unlikely relationship as a last attempt at happiness.