What is a fan?

A fan is an apparatus with rotating blades that creates a current of air for cooling or ventilation; a device, typically shaped like a semi-circle, that is waved by hand to cool a person or space by moving the air; a person who has a strong interest in or admiration for a particular person or thing.

---

A device that makes air