What does g. x. mean in pokemon?

X is a type of Pokémon card exclusive to the Pokémon TCG expansions released in the 7th Generation. It was meant to be a replacement for Mega Evo cards. GX cards are special card which have a special, incredibly powerful move that can be used only once by that Pokémon in the entire match.