What's the blue infinity stone?

The Tesseract, seemingly the blue Infinity Stone in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, is the Space stone - as evidenced by its use in The Avengers as a portal to transport Loki in the film's intro, and later, to allow the Chitauri alien invasion force to enter the skies above New York.