What is the biggest fast food franchise?

With 44,852 locations, Subway, an American-owned fast food restaurant franchise is the largest fast food chain in the world. McDonald's is the second largest fast food chain, with 36,900 locations. Starbucks is the third largest chain with more than 25,000 locations