What are micro plastics?

Microplastics are small pieces of plastic about the size of a sesame seed or smaller. They can come from larger plastics that break down in sun and harsh weather, from tiny beads in cosmetics and facial cleansers, and even wash off your synthetic fabrics. They also impact the food chain.