Who is shovel knight?

Shovel Knight is the titular protagonist of the Shovel Knight series and the protagonist of Shovel of Hope and Shovel Knight Dig. Usually clad in light blue armor, he is a chivalrous knight trying to stop the Enchantress from taking over the Valley and find his beloved Shield Knight.