What alcohol goes into a strawberry daiquiri?

Daiquiris are typically made using rum. You will need 1 pound frozen strawberries, 6 TBSP simple syrup or maple syrup, 1/4 cup lime juice, 1 cup best quality light rum, cup ice, & 1/8 TSP kosher salt. Blend all ingredients until slushy, then serve.