What is a mexican onion?

Mexican green onions, also known as Mexican BBQ onions, are similar in taste to the typical green onion variety. They almost look like regular scallions, but with a small white bulb attached. Their taste is also a bit more assertive than green onion, but less intense compared to a storage onion.