How many paintings did vincent van gogh sell in his lifetime?

Only one, and it cost an ear full

---

The Red Vineyards near Arles is an oil painting, executed on a privately primed Toile de 30 piece of burlap from early November 1888. It depicts workers in a vineyard, and is believed to be the only painting van Gogh sold during his lifetime.