How cold can a lemon tree get?

The tart fruits of the lemon tree (Citrus limon) are damaged when temperatures drop below 28 degrees Fahrenheit. Blossoms and young fruit die at 29 degrees. When temperatures reach 22 to 24 degrees, the tree's leaves are damaged and will drop.