Who is written the most songs?

Steve Allen is well known to have written the most songs in history, topping well beyond 1000. He is in the Guinness Book of Records

---

The music artist who has written the most songs is Bob Dylan. Paul McCartney is the most successful song writer of all time with 129 songs charting in the UK. McCartney had 33 number 1 hits!