What is the moon jumping cow?

The moon jumping cow is actually a nursery rhyme called Hey, Diddle, Diddle, The complete rhyme is Hey, diddle, diddle, the cat and the fiddle The cow jumped over the moon The little dog laughed to see such fun And the dish ran away with the spoon