How long does scallops last?

Scallops may be kept refrigerated for one to two days after purchase. Scallops left in room temperature should be discarded after one to two hours. Frozen scallops (or fresh scallops you freeze) will last three to six months. Cooked scallops will keep for three to four days in the fridge.