Where is the biggest cave in the united states?

Mammoth Cave in Kentucky is the biggest and longest cavern system in the U.S.. In 1972, cave explorers found that Mammoth cave connected underground with another big cave called Flint Ridge. The combined system is over 400 miles long, and it has not yet all been mapped or explored.