Where was the battle of the sun?

The Battle of the Sun is set in London in 1601, much of it in and around the Dark House, home to the mysterious Magus and a rich seam of wonderfully realised characters. This is a beautifully crafted tale where names and descriptions have been selected and shaped with consummate skill.