Is there such thing as red rain?

Yes. Red rain is a phenomenon in which blood is perceived to fall from the sky in the form of rain. There is now a scientific consensus that the blood rain phenomenon is caused by aerial spores of green microalgae Trentepohlia annulata. Recorded instances of blood rain usually cover small areas.