What is schitt's creek about?

Video store magnate Johnny and his soap opera star wife Moira -- suddenly find themselves completely broke. With only one remaining asset, a small town called Schitt's Creek. With their two spoiled children, and their pampered life gone, the Rose family is forced to face poverty head-on