Tell me a story about gettysburg?

Through oversight, Little Round top, a hill directly to the south of Union lines was undefended; Joshua Chamberlain and the 20th Maine Regiment successfully defended the position from repeated attack. If the 20th Maine had failed in their duty, the south would've won the battle of Gettysburg.