What are the three rings?

The three rings were Vilya, Nenya and Narya. The rings Vilya and Narya went to Elven High King Gil-galad of Lindon, who entrusted Vilya to Elrond and Narya to Círdan, Elven lords of Rivendell and Mithlond, respectively.