How much does a mcdonald's franchise cost?

According to McDonalds.com, the total investment necessary to begin operation of a traditional McDonald’s franchise ranges from $1,008,000 to $2,214,080. This includes an initial franchise fee of $45,000.00 that must be paid to the franchisor.