How long does strawberry preserves last?

If left unopened and stored at cooler temps, strawberry preserves can last up to 2 years safely. To maximize the shelf life once opened, keep them refrigerated and tightly covered. Preserves that have been continuously refrigerated once open will stay good for about 1 year.