When was the library of alexandria destroyed?

ItActuallyDeclinedGradually overSeveralCenturies. TheLibrary orPartWas AccidentallyBurned byJuliusCaesar during his CivilWar in 48BC. UnclearHowMuchDestroyed, seems SurvivedOrWasRebuilt. Between 270&275 Alexandria sawRebellion&ImperialRoman counterattackThatProbably destroyedWhatRemained, Wikipedia